FIRST DAY AT UNI.

080919


Lying in my room after a chaotic day. Literally.

Never mind the fact that I almost missed my flight cause im used to that. Never mind the fact that my luggage was delayed and didn't get to my residence of hall until 8pm. But I surely do mind the fact that my internet doesn't work!


So mom, dad and bibi came to the airport with me this morning.

I must say being late and not able to say goodbye properly sure was a good thing cause in that way I didn't get the chance to start crying. Everything went so quickly. Having 10kg too much of luggage, going to the wrong terminal, running through the whole airport... all those factors contributed to the fact that my name got announced in the speakers. The plane was soon off and I was still running my ass off through the airport, carrying tons of stuff.


But I made it. Last second. Though I did get "yelled" at by the girl by the desk. Sorry!

After finding my seat I noticed I was being placed next to this asian guy who in the end happened to have common friends with me. Isn't the world just too small.

Anyways, after arriving in Manchester I was told that my luggage has been delayed. Superb.

I mean it. Cause then I was told they would deliver it directly to my hall. Meaning, 30 kg less for me to carry all the way to the campus. It would be delivered by afternoon. MY ASS.

I didn't receive it until like I earlier mentioned, at eight.


In the meantime I managed to buy a bus card, Ethernet cable, bedding pack, and loads of junkfood so I'll survive the night.

HSBC was filled with people so getting a bank account will be the first thing I do tomorrow morning after attending the survival guide at the university place.


Dinner in the dining hall was ok. No scratch that. It was horrible.

I guess I'll hafta head to the kitchen the next few days.


I'd also hafta tell you all about my walking through the whole university.

So, my internet is not working. I'm desperate and cannot register online to get my password/username cause there's something wrong with the freaking system.

So I go to the IT service at my campus to ask for help. I'm being sent to the service centre at the main university so there I'm off before being sent to the IT service in the Library who couldn't help me either so there I'm off to my business department to hopefully get some help. No.

I'm being sent further to the centre of language and linguistics. Guess what? YES! They cannot help me and I'm being given a bunch of numbers and meetings I'll be calling and attending tomorrow in hope to get my internet fixed.


Fair enough. No? of course not.

I don't have anywhere to plug in my Ethernet cable cause the whole in the wall is literally a whole in the wall - broken. GARGH!


I'm missing bibi terribly much. But I promised him I'd take good care of myself so I'll keep my word. Eating properly, doing what I have to do and NOT CRYING. Bibi be proud.

I love you. (I know you're reading...) 



so, the wheel fell off when i was dragging my luggage á la 30kg to my room. so typical that it would happen to me.



on my way to town.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0