CRYPARTY.

don't worry.
not a big deal. i'm fine.

the day has been filled with activities, as usual.
overslept so didn't make it to the breakfast so made myself some sandwiches.
then Simona came to meet me up before we left to town for the registration with the language department and also to sort some other things out.



met some coolio people at the faculty, also bounced into Alex (from sweden) who i had lunch with (british people don't seem to eat lunch) so we went for, actually the plan was KFC but since we couldnt find it with our very non existant (read: mine) sense of direction we ended up at Alan's fried chicken instead.



then we hurried back to the uni to find out some info bout how to complete our financial registration without havin set up a british bank account. of course, we couldn't so we headed towards the bank, and in the end i finally decided to sign up with dam dam dam dam...HSBC. surprise huh.

after getting that done i rewarded myself by meeting up with Zizi, her friend, Scarlett and Bowie to go for a shopping spree at primark, arndale, tk max etc etc. basically we were all after our dress for the fresher's ball on saturday. w/out success. fick dock med mig en morgonrock, ett par ubergulliga tofflor och lite duschprodukter. precis så mycket som jag orkade bära. faaaan vad man önskar att man hade bil här. (och nån som kunde köra...)

anyways, the reason of the cryparty.
me and Simona just finished watchin the korean movie called "a moment to remember"
though i expected it to be just like that (hellow, its a korean movie) but still i managed to wet down a lotta napkins.
can u blame me?
i'm that type that cries to extreme home makeover so yea. this was expected and yes, simona got warned.

time to head to bed now. welcome talk at the business department tomorrow at nine and then it's time for the language test. wish me good luck folks!

one more thing, did i ever mention i sometimes wonder who designed my room. or more, who was responsible for the colours...
my carpet is green, my door is red, my chair is green, another one is blue, my curtains are "i have no idea what that's called" so basically, when i shop for my stuff (aka towels, beddings etc) i have no idea whatsoever which colour to go for.
in other words, my room is very, very did i mention VERY colourful? have a sneak peak. (rest coming later)



me and my not yet filled closet.



headin out, but first, pose with my lovely curtains.

  
 

me and simona "cooking" in the middle of the night in my shared kitchen.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0