20.

måste säga att 20årsdagen blev mer lyckad än jag hade förväntat mig.
började med dagsutflykten till leeds med G, sen blev det karaoke för att invänta midnatt, och sist men absolut inte minst:
middag på New Samsi med the whole crew och därefter utgång till LOAF där gänget röjde stället uppochner.
oförglömlig födelsedag med andra ord!

presenter blev det också (trots att man är gammal och considered an adult) allt från, tiffany's halsband, choklad, givenchy parfym till miranda nallar, blommor, london och tyskland resor. damn.

nu kommer bilder!



surprise cake from sister.



second wish to make!



lots of love to you all.



sexy ladies.



tequila shots!







birthday present from sam.



sisters.





roses from everyone!



wats better than havin sashimi on ur bday?!





one of the three presents from owain and patrick.



thank you all!


THANK YOU.


MY 20TH BIRTHDAY.

tash and gary passed out on my bed.
in other words, im bed-less which is the reason why im sitting here.
yes uve guessed it, haven't slept yet.

at 20.00 me and jess met up with the peeps at ocean in chinatown to sing some karaoke and to await midnight. the big countdown. basically the night just turned crazy in the end. with cake all over my face we were all screamin rather than singing.
afterparty back in the halls. playing cards, grill some chicken wings (me of course), drinking games and a lot of picture taking. as you all may know, all pictures are going straight up on facebook. no mercy here. some pics more "no-comments" than others. check it out folks.

also have to thank EVERYONE for the necklace from tiffany and c/o. me loooove.

07.30 and im still awake, what am i thinking? well nothing really considering the fact i have nothing to sleep on. so i might as well post up some pictures here. enjoy.



a little group pic.



my birthday cake!



making a wish :)





tiffany's necklace.



thats a bit of the cake on my nosetip.



chivas and green tea. thats somethin new.



and u turn into this.



hey, where's the cake? oh, on my face.



and gary's face...



and tash's...



somehow we ended up rolling around on the floor.



then back to chivas. (spot gary's facial expression)



the rest will be found on fb.

KÄRA BRODER.

som förutspått har dagen återigen gått till spillo.
två saker är jag dock nöjd med. lunchen och middagen.
annars har jag fördrivit tiden med att skype-a med brorsan (han saknar mig som fan) vi har även spelat alla möjliga spel vi kommer över på nätet, facebook spel, poker etc etc.

och nu planerar vi hans besök. planen är att han kommer några dagar innan jul (tar med sig en tom resväska) för att sedan åka hem tillsammans. får väl se hur det blir. han är i alla fall helt high på att åka hit och hälsa på sin älskade big sis. mwaha.


GODMORGON.

eller det kanske inte är en så god morgon trots allt.
hör hur vinden blåser utanför fönstret, hur regndropparna slår mot fönsterglaset.
ingen lust att dra isär gardinerna.
och ändå kommer jag behöva pallra mig hela vägen till datasalen (3 minuters gångväg)
först måste jag bara komma på något att laga till lunch. im runnin out of food.
imorgon blir det storshopping av mat igen.
och klänning till dagen med ett stort D.

I JAKT PÅ MOTIVATION.

NU äntligen har jag satt igång med pluggandet.
motivationen under dagen har varit så gott som non existent.
så där har ännu en dag passerat utan att jag gjort någon som helst nytta.
tittat på prisonbreak och lost.
dock har jag städat rummet så förutom att jag sover i nytvättade lakan så rör jag mig i ett frächt och nystädat rum. det får jag ändå creds för.

imorgon lovar jag att vara produktiv.
imorgon bär det av det datasalen (går fortfarande inte att plugga i rummet) och då bannemej ska jag få ett och ett annat gjort!

JAG SKA BARA...

har praktiskt taget sovit bort hela dagen.
no kidding.
samtidigt som jag tittade på prisonbreak tänkte jag ta en tupplur.
den tuppluren varade lite längre än planerat.
vaknade precis lagom till middagen som jag fick lov att gå laga själv. och nu sitter jag här, med alla böcker utspridda, redo att sätta igång.
men först,

jag ska bara kolla mailen.
jag ska bara checka ansiktsboken.
jag ska bara sortera pärmen.
jag ska bara skriva ett inlägg.
jag ska bara äta upp den där mars-barsen jag påbörjade innan middagen.
jag ska bara, jag ska bara....


snacka om att göra ett nostalgi tripp tillbaka till alfons åberg tiden. (ni som var ett fan vet vad jag pratar om)

så nu har jag "jag-ska-bara"-klart. nu blir det plugg. NO MERCY.

STUDYDAY.

vaknade nyss.

ska strax börja dagens sysslor. vi snackar inte om några få heller.

det blir plugg i ALLA ämnen. exam in january is scarin the shit outta me.

så idag sätts det igång med the revision.

men först ska jag laga lite lunch.


MONOCHROME.

after meeting up w jess, massimo, zizi and genie we were off to bar 38.
it was pretty allright, tho we left quite early.
we ended up at kwok man lau (spelling?) for night snacks.
and now, mad tired.

JieJie and MeiMei



massimo the copycat.



me and my friend tomato.





dont' ask.



i mean it, dont ask.



FOOD!


YOU GOT ME THERE.

been quite productive today i must say.
attending classes, laundry and as a reward, party tonight.
or more like a social event. too bad i feel way too tired to be social. anyways...

something that caught my attention during today's dinner.
i was as usual, chatting with Jess bout pretty much everything when this girl bursts out:

"but sagittarius and aquarius makes a perfect couple!"

what can i say, i'm speechless.


MONOCHROME.

efter lektionen i kinesiska blev det lunch med Alex, mest for att ge honom lite sallskap da jag at lunch innan lektionen (gardagens leftovers) har blivit riktigt bra pa att planera nufortiden. mest for att jag personligen hatar att vara hungrig. varsta kanslan ever.

nu sitter jag i datasalen vid university place och invantar nasta lektion som ar fundamental management. annu en lektion dar det brukar sluta med att vi ligger och sover men nar jag anda tagit mig till skolan, i might as well go. och dels for att fa denna "i am an university student" - kansla. annars sa finns alla lectures pa skolans intranat, med andra ord sa skulle man latt kunna sitta hemma och anda klara alla prov.

sket i gardagens hot pot activity for att ta igen all work, stada och sova ut. men ikvall blir det monochrome party organiserad av the japanese, korean, chinese and people society. ska bli kul.

and now, class is calling...
...and unfortunately i gotta answer so ciao folks.


GIVENCHY.

still no change. looks like i'm not gonna do my laundry today.
i was bout to start studying when bro asked me to help him with his homework.
so here i am, as an uni student with a SHITLOAD of assessments/handouts/essays/presentations etc and instead of dealing with that, i'm writing the homework for my bro in 8th grade. damn, i must be the best big sis in the world.

by the way, after dinner, Jess came by to have some girltalk AND to give me another early birthday present.





A SOLID PLAN A.

the plan today:

(and nothing is gonna get in my way)

Laundry
Study
Vacuum clean

Kapisch?


update:

so far, all ive done is vacuum cleaned my room.
i WAS going to do my laundry, but no change. after knocking on 5+ ppl's doors for change, ive given up.
today is not meant for me to do my laundry. apparently.

but studyin, no excuse for that really.
so after dinner i'll be studying the heck outta me.

PLAN A-B-C-D...

so...

something suddenly came up and simona couldnt go to london with us so off we were, to the station.
the wrong one.
meaning, we missed our bus. HOW GREAT.
over to plan B quick!

buy tickets to Leeds. G's "hood" for a daytrip.
so off we were. two hours away.
we arrived being hungry (read: starving) so we went for dim sum. we literally looked/ate/behaved like pigs. six dim sum dishes and one big cha siu fan. i was in secret comparing with the tables next to us and as i thought, we exaggerated slightly with the ordering of food.

"how hungry are you?"
"quite hungry....you?"
"megahungry!"


after two hours of eating we went off shopping! didnt buy any dress for either next week OR christmas ball. THOUGH, i bought christmas presents for bro. manchester united scarf and shirt. exactly what he wished for. i guess, as a jiejie, that's my duty to make lil bro happy. cause even tho he wont admit he misses me, i know, everyone knows.

after shopping for the whole day we headed back to manchester around dinner time. by the time we got back we started to get hungry but G wanted to see a movie so off we were to the cinema, but no good movies so once again over to plan B, dinner at Happiness café - closed. Plan C, dinner at "the oxford" - kitchen closed.
FINE.
Plan D...KEBAB! made me miss kungshallen. buäää.

anyways, it's been a long day. full of surprises, full of last minute/crazy things. full of laughter and of course, A LOT OF EATING!

thanks to little bro G.

G: damn, u never stop eatin do u?






Victoria Quarter aka my quarter.





Dangerous vs Delicious.




AN EARLY BDAY PRESENT...

arrived around one hour ago.

while i was watching sex and the city i heard steps approaching my door.
they stopped.
something got shovered under my door. my first thought, its a bomb!
on a second thought, a bit too flat to be a bomb.
the steps faded away.

after about 20 seconds i took a deep breath and went to pick it up.

"to vicky with love"

well, at least it's a bomb with love.

i open it...

A TICKET TO LONDON! LEAVING TOMORROW MORNING!

a card came along. it was an early bday present from the dearest Simona.
so tomorrow morning, we're OFF to LONDON BABY!


DAMMIT!

overslept, again.
dad epecially asked me last night "do u want me to wake u up tomorrow?"
"naw, i'll be fine..."

but i'm not! had a lecture at 9. woke up 9.03. bad bad bad.
cant afford to miss any more chinese lessons. not to mention i did ALL the homework that had to be done for today. sigh.
can't continue like this, i need to buy an alarm clock. i dont trust my cellphone anymore.
i dont trust myself anymore.


EFTERLYSNING.

under middagen idag började vi helt randomly prata om påsklovet som inträffar någon gång i slutet av mars och håller på i tre veckor. hur härligt låter inte det?
ruva på denna då!

vi har tänkt att (om möjlighet, tid och pengar finns) åka på en backpacker-resa genom Europa. Paris, Hamburg, Rom, Prag... YOU NAME IT!
problemet är, ett gäng tjejer ute på vift? hrmph... därför har vi börjar annonsera efter bodyguards. dock har vi några krav:

1. över 190cm (då både jag och hikari är över 175)
2. HOT 
averagelooking. (vi vill inte ha en massa brudar hängandes efter oss ELLER vår bodyguard)

ska väl inte vara så svårt?

what's in it for him? JO, han får resa med 5 (eventuellt fler) gorgeous girls.

ok, enough is enough. back to sex and the city.

DIM SUM.

had a nice dinner with the girls after our last class today.
dim sum at Tai Pan. utöver den enormt jobbiga och tre huvuden kortare än mig servitören så var det en lyckad middag. zizis moder var på besök från tyskland, så det blev en tjejmiddag som gick loss på 3.5pund/person. sjukt billigt om man jämför med sverige.
det bästa var ju att restaurangen (förutom att den ligger två minuter från klassrummet) ligger ovanför a chinese supermarket. GIGANTISK EN. jag skojar inte. den vanligtvis megatrånga affären i chinatown gör ju att man knappt kan andas bland gulingfolket därinne. men denna! HERREGUD. i was in heaven. mat överallt.
hake? det är klart. det är snäppet dyrare. men vafan, im a sucker for food så det blev en massa snacks.
återbesök nästa måndag efter transferable management class. yihoo!

jag saknar mamma!

SO...

after three (or was it four?) episodes of sex and the city,
i still can't sleep.
dunno what has gotten up on me.
my eyes are barely capable of being open,
but my brain is still running at a speed of 180km/h.
i might add that i've taken a trip to the kitchen twice.
i even picked out the outfit for tomorrow!
and i never do that. never ever cause my mood tends to change during the night when i'm sleeping so the next morning i would just look at the pre-chosen outfit and think "what was i thinking?"
dont know if it's gonna be like that this time,
cause i dont even know if i'll get to sleep tonight!
so when would the mood change? when i make my third trip to the kitchen?

i dont even know why im thinking about whatever i'm thinking about.
nothing in my power to do anything about it anyways so all i can do now is,
give another episode a shot.

...and hopefully i'll fall asleep.


MY BRAIN NEEDS A BREAK.

can't sleep.
can't stop yawning,
but still, can't sleep.

lecture at 9 tomorrow.
great.

too much on my mind.
pretty much just bs but still.
can't get it outta my head.

what to do what to do...
o well, guess a few episodes of sex and the city will do...

WHEN LOVE ISN'T MUTUAL.

just woke up.
(no i didnt party last nite)
i just tend to sleep this much whenever i get the chance to.
on the other hand, had a movienight with simona.
on of the movies (dun even remember the other one) i can highly highly recommend:

CYBORG GIRL. a japanese movie about a man who eventually falls in love with a cyborg. the question is, will she feel the same?

anyways, dont wanna spoil too much but that movie is a big A, watch it! can be found on http://www.mysoju.com/

better get up now to make myself some lunch so i can carry on with the essays. sigh.




how to make someone feel the same for you? someone who hasn't got feelings?

ABSOLUT SVENSKT.

hemma från en lång shopping dag med scarlett och simona.
blev en ny locktång och nästan en ny klänning.
problemet är bara att jag inte är så förtjust i underdelen vilket betyder att jag måste designa/sy om den lite om den inhandlas. kul att jag är så jäkla bra på att sy också.
efter att ha scannat igenom hela stan bestämde vi oss för att tröstshoppa istället. så vi drog till tesco och jag fick med mig tre kassar maaaaaaat! lyckas alltid muntra upp mig.

det blev även K-FUCKIN-C idag!

oj, nu knackar det på dörren. hörs senare.

update:

didnt reach the point yet.
när jag ändå var på tesco så tänkte jag köpa med mig lite sprit. (till att laga mat) inget annat.
scarlett konstaterade att man fick köpa ut så länge man var över 18. precis innan jag skulle betala fick jag syn på en lapp med stora bokstäver "under 21?" och sen fortsatte det med "do not be offended if we ask for your identification osv osv" FAN tänker jag. vad gör jag nu?

JO.

jag spanar efter den kassörska/kassör som ser dummast ut. there we have him, lucky number one. jag ställer mig i kö. försöker se vuxen (läs: över 21) ut i hopp om att han skiter i att fråga mig om leg. han frågar om mitt leg (good for him, jag vill inte se gammal ut)

"do u have ur id with u?"
"sure..."


jag räcker fram hela plånboken, precis som jag hade förutspått så sneglar han, tar tag i plånboken, tänker (han spelade) tittar på mig, jag stirrar tillbaka, han säger:

"thank u.."

MWAHAHAHAHAHA.

from today on, im not ashamed of my math skills.

B&J's.

so, had a multiple choice test today.
screwed? pretty much. most of it was actually common sense but the fact that is was negative marking scared the shit outta me. anywho, hopefully i scored enough to get 40% right.

at scarletts place now, she is cooking, im chillin my non existant ass. the plan is to piggy out the whole night so we went by sainsburys to get some junkies.
after a lot of thinking, i decided to buy ben and jerrys.

and tomorrow we'll be headin to town to do some retail therapy. shoping in other words.
and then all the back home to start my studyings. damn.

STUDYHORSE.

precis hemkommen från datasalen ca 3 minuters gångväg från my crib.
har märkt att det inte går något vidare att plugga här inne på rummet, allt annat omkring är mycket mer intressant.
så nu har jag fått lite plugg gjort, med betoning på "lite"
det vill säga, fortfarande inte tillräckligt för att jag ska klara provet imorgon.
när jag fick veta att det var multiple choice tänkte jag "äh... lite tur måste jag väl ändå ha, kan nog kamma hem några poäng i alla fall" denna tanke förstördes när jag fick höra att man fick minuspoäng för varje fel svar. FAN!

så direkt efter mitt nattkäk som jag sitter och stoppar i mig nu ska jag ta itu med böckerna.
jess var förbi ett tag för att få sina naglar målade. blev rätt lyckat måste jag säga. sen blev det även lite girltalk.
lyssnade på en låt jag inte har hört på väldigt länge, men var bara tvungen att spela den för henne. låten som jag brukade vakna till varje morgon. låten som var min favoritlåt.

anyways, back to the studies.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KVINNAN!

Sheena har äntligen blivit en "jag-behöver-inte-låna-vickys-leg"-tjej nu! GRATTIS GRATTIS GRATTIS!!!

wish i was there to shake the dancefloor with you babe, but u know i'll always be here for you darl!
saknar dig massor kvinnan, saknar våra gamla impuls-hangout-moments. du fanns där för mig i vårt och torrt,

THANKS FOR BEING YOU!


lots of love!

dining with my favourite wife!



being old has it's consequences. sheena ur officially one of us now!



Sheena always had a sense for fashion!

 

Birthday party of the year 2007!



sheena, as sweet as the cake!



Love is on the dancefloor!



sheena being uberdrunk. me, taking a nap.



thousand roses for you my dear!



I LOVE YOU WIFEY!



"FINALLY I'M 18!!!"




11/11

yesterday was the so called "single's holiday"

what can i say,

Happy Single's Day! 光棍节快乐!

...


HÅLL UT!

fortfarande vaken. trots allt.
dock känner jag att jag måste logga in här lite då och då för att skriva av mig lite.
annars slutar det med att jag kladdar ner allt i uppsatsen. och det är inget jag behöver just nu.
kroppen verkligen kämpar för att inte rasa samman.
varje gång jag råkar slänga blicken över sängen vill jag bara skita i allting och slänga mig ner bland kuddarna.
men hjärnan kämpar emot.
kisar med ögonen, lutar mig hårt mot ryggstödet samt innerligt försöker hålla huvudet uppe. det enda som är igång nu är fingrarna som inte verkar har någon stopp-knapp.

uppsatsen behöver finputsas lite. självklart efter att jag dumpat några fler paragrafer.
sedan måste några journal articles läsas för att sedan inkluderas i texten samt referens listan.
läraren sa: minst 7 st journal articles. jag säger: keep on dreamin baby.

funderar starkt på om jag ska lägga mig nu.
problemet är, lägger jag mig nu så finns det ingen chans att jag vaknar till lektionen klockan 9. not gonna happen.

o well, får väl ordbajsa lite till innan jag däckar.

SÅ NÄRA.

på att ge upp.
mina ögonlock är tunga som bly. tyngre till och med.
blicken korsar hit och dit, ser inte ett skit av det som står. inget går in.
JAG ÄR TRÖTT.
klockan är halv ett och jag faller snart ihop.
för et tår sen skulle jag säga att natten fortfarande är ung.
idag säger jag ZZZZzzzz.

det går helt okej med uppsatsen. ordbajsar fortfarande.
kan icke hjälpas, jag är samhällselev.
jag försöker tänka på vad som borde prioriteras, självklart ligger sömn etta. för nattkäk har jag redan gamat i mig. så nu vill jag inget hellre än att sova.

fan fan fan. inte ge upp igen.
har gett upp alldeles för mycket saker den senaste tiden.
i need my strong will back.

...efter jag har fått sova :(

ÖVERAMBITIÖS.

att vara överambitiös är inte alltid något bra.
sitter nu här med 1833/1500 ord.
precis, jag bullshittar för mycket.
and i'm not even done yet!

natten blir lång. har dock redan förutspått att de sista fem timmarna kommer att gå till att kapa text efter text.
jag skriver redan kort och koncist. so that's not a solution.

o well, är van vid det här laget.
precis som när jag packar ju! istället för att packa i saker sitter jag de sista två timmarna och packar ur grejer. dels för att mamma står och tjatar och dels för att resväskan inte går att stänga igen.

jag tycker: bättre för mycket än för lite.
läraren säger: FAIL!
i detta fall väger nog mina ord lika mycket som bomull.

så nu ska jag fortsätta kapa text. DAMN!

GIVING UP MY BEAUTY SLEEP.

been studyin like a freako all day. and im nowhere near done.
looks like im pullin an all-nighter tonight. jeez, been a while. last time i stayed up all night and went directly to work the next mornin was my 19th bday. since then, i've been very careful gettin enough of my beauty sleep.
but tonight is the night.

this essay has to be done. sixtyfreakinpercent of the course. gimme a break.

not looking forward to tomorrow when im at uni, hittin my head on the desk in different classrooms cause im bout to fall asleep. i'm physically AND mentally too old for this. giving up one night's sleep is like giving up 5 dinners. in a row.
i know i'll give up halfway, 3am tomorow morning i'll be facing my desk, my papers and my yet unfinished essay with my face, snoring. so loud the neighbour downstairs will come up and complain. AGAIN, for the fourth time since i got here.

last night's complaint was about me talking too "loud" . seriously, i pay over 4000 pounds to live in this room, w/out tv, w/out a closet big enough for me, w/out an effective washbasin, and 38534753485 metres from the kitchen. and now im not allowed to talk? IN MY ROOM? whats next? "i'm sorry, i live downstairs and...uhm, i know ure only breathing but can u like...stop cause i cant sleep?"

pathetic.

ok, back to the books.

ONCE AGAIN, METRO BECOMES YELLOW.
























TICKETS BOOKED!

o yea, you heard me.
my tickets back home for christmas are finally booked.
im off this sunday but i'll be back after.....40DAYS!

so folks, see you all the 19th of December!

BUT first,
TONIGHT IS THE NIGHT!

EMA.

visas på MTV (för er som missat det)
live from Liverpool.

dock har jag en fråga,
what the hell is beyoncé wearin? and what's up with the ryck och spasm-koreografin?
hm.

men rösten väger ju upp allt.
så nu förlåter vi henne för hennes aliendräkt och säger:
GO BEYONCE!

GODA NYHETER!

Fick precis ett telefonsamtal...

De kommer och firar min 20års dag med mig i manchester!
YAAAAAY!
20 dagar kvar.

SICK.

this fever is killing me.
why now?
why?
i still got 1000 words to write for the damn essay.
right now, the speed is about 5 words/hour. not very impressive.

oh i just remembered,
i still got 389473284 pages of chinese to read.
and on top of that, 5 business books.

so the question remains, why do i have to have fever now?

JUST PIMP IT.




















RSS 2.0