SECOND DAY AT UNI.

080920 Saturday

Second day at the university.

Still chaotic.

The very smart me forgot to turn back the time in my cellphone so I woke up one freaking hour too early. Why does that happen to me?!

Cause my name is Victoria Lin. What else.

Anywho, I met Belinda (a Chinese girl who lives in the same hall as me) downstairs before we jumped on the magic bus to get into town to attend the survival guide.

Loads of information was provided. Good or bad? I don't know cause I just realized by then that I have even more things to fix.

At the session I got to know another girl from Lithuania, Simona who I've basically been hanging out with for the whole day.

Exploring the city, shopping some stuff at Primark (aka primani which is the opposite of Armani) another pillow, towels and hangers.

I guess I'd have to live with the fact that I only have two pillows (compared to my 7 pillows at home)


However,

We had dinner in Chinatown at a Thai restaurant called "try thai"

    

I had some noodle in red curry soup. A lil bit too sweet for my personal taste though. Since we were already in Chinatown we thought we'd stop by the Chinese supermarket to get some pao mian (instant noodles) and some more junkfood.


Tomorrow's another hectic day with tons of activities scheduled:


City tour.

Campus tour.

Head the library.

Get my schedule for this term.

Registration procedure.

collect my swipe card/university card.

Decide which bank I'll use. HSBC or NATWEST?!

Prepare my financial registration.

Find out about the student loan from the british government.

Get a new SIM card.

Explore my department. (language)

Shop some more food.


With that made clear, I guess I'll have to fight against the time again.

So...wish me good luck!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0